Reliable Roofing

Reviews and Testimonials

Request a Callback

Contact us for a Free Inspection and Consultation:

Matt Ellis Owner of Reliable Roofing

Matt Ellis

Roofing Austin with Integrity

Why our Customer’s Experience is the Life Force of our Roofing Business

At Reliable Roofing we hold our client’s opinions of our business in high regard. We want every experience had with our roofing company to be nothing short of amazing. This is why after every roof repair or replacement job we perform we receive high praise from our clients. Here is just a few examples of this in the testimonials you will read below.

What Our Customers Have to Say About Reliable Roofing

Most Responsive Roofer in Austin

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Reliable Roofing was there when we needed a roof for my Mother-in-law in Georgetown. They were the most responsive roofer we contacted and went over and above our expectations. They took over the negotiations with her insurance company, making the whole project stress free and very timely. Thanks Reliable Roofing!

LARRY JOHNSON

Timely and Prompt Roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Great team! Reliable like their name! Great work! Timely and professional! Matt knows how to work with your insurance and get it done!!

EXCAPE PLAN

Awesome Roofing Company

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

I work direct with Matt as a consultant on marketing. Awesome Roofing Company.

HURDIE BURK

Fantastic Roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Phil Watson and his team of roofers at Reliable Roofing were fantastic! They got in touch quickly after I was referred by my real estate agent. Explained pricing (competitive pricing too!), showed us the variety of colors/styles of shingles at our home so we could compare the colors against the brick and Phil kept me updated on the project timeline due to COVID-19 business closures. The roofers completed the entire project (which typically took a few days at other companies from what I heard) in ONE DAY!! They brought out a crew of 7 people to be efficient which is especially helpful due to the work-from-home order. Phil met us at the home to double-check that we were happy and get payment. The roof looks great and we are so thankful for Phil’s great customer service.

MOLLY KOCH

Highly Recommended Roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt Ellis and Jeremy with Reliable Roofing did an excellent job on our new roof and we highly recommend their company. They walked us through the process and we found them to be very knowledgeable, trustworthy and extremely professional. We would give them 6 stars if we could! Thank you Matt and your team! It was great working with you!

RITA BAUGHMAN

Transparent Roof Replacement Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Reliable Roofing did an excellent job on our new roof. The experience was smooth, easy and completely transparent. Matt and his team did everything to ensure our complete satisfaction. I definitely recommend this company.

OLGA ANGELO-DAY

Helpful and Communicative Roofing Contractors

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Jeff and the rest of the guys were really helpful throughout the whole process and answered all my questions. They communicated with the insurance company and I didn’t have to do much at all. Thanks Reliable Roofing :)

FERNY 3003

Excellent Roofing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt Ellis and his team did an excellent job on my home! They quickly staged (conveyor belted) the shingles the day before. His team arrived early the next day and talk about professional!

1. Very organized! Tarps were laid down all around the house and everyone knew what to do and got after it!

2. Congenial and responsive team!

3. Very punctual! Matt told me how long it would take and they finished right on schedule.

4.They cleaned-up like they were never even here.

5.Excellent value! Matt talked to my insurance company after he inspected my roof informing them of the hail damage. All I had to do was give them my o.k. I only had a small amount (out of pocket) after an up-grade and my roof looks Amazing.

Thanks to Matt’s team at Reliable Roofing

FROST MCKEE

Honest and Passionate Roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt and his team are honest and reliable and take pride in their workmanship. Matt has helped me serve several of my buying and selling clients by walking them through the process of getting a new roof and working closely with their insurance companies. Matt is an advocate for his clients and passionate about why he does. I look forward to partnering with Matt for many years to come.

SHELTON PROPERTY GROUP

Courteous Roof Professionals

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

They were courteous and professional. We had them give us an estimate only.

JOAN CHAMBERS

Fantastic Roofing Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt and his team at Reliable Roofing are fantastic! They go above and beyond for their customer.

_TEXAN

100% Recommended Roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

100% recommended !

CAROLYN KAI SERRI-LUTTRELL

Great and Reliable Roofing Company

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

How refreshing to find a company that really does what it promised, when it promised, and exactly as it promised. The name says it all, Reliable. Matt has a great company and I am very happy with the work and performance of his employees.

BOB HARRISON

Awesome Roofing Work

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

They did an awesome job! I called and they came over right away to look at my roof. I got a quote and they fixed my roof the very next day. It looks great and I am so happy with results.

BRENDA ELDER

Smooth Roofing Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

We had a great experience working with the reliable roofing family, and are happy to have Matt as our neighbors here in Salado. Everyone on the team was a pleasure to work with. Chris was able to guide us through the steps needed to ensure replacing our roof went as smoothly as possible. Jasmine was very diligent and communicative, she provided us with all the information and updates on our supplies and schedule. Solomon was on site and was available for any questions or concerns I had during the build. Finally the roofing crew was very professional, worked efficiently, and was careful to avoid any possible damage to property and plants in the work area. They left my home with a beautiful new roof and were careful to make sure my property and neighbors property was clean and clear of debris. Thank you again for all of your help!

GIBSON FAMILY

Roofers who Care about their Customers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Fast, Professional, and Quality. Reliable Roofing is that and much more! This is a local and well-established business and they care about their customers. They walked me through the process, explained things I had questions on, and had a great relationship with my insurance company because of their professionalism. They ensured I was taken care of every step of the way. They also protected the areas around my home to prevent damage from fallen debris. Reliable is only one of three companies in the Austin area qualified to sell their specialized hail resistant shingles and synthetic (water-proof) underlay. These items and a few others are included in their standard for roofing which really sets them apart from their competitors. When they finished, I couldn’t find one stray nail left on the ground. I cannot give a strong enough recommendation for a business like this. You don’t see many like them these days. If you want the job done right and the ability to use their services in the future, look no further than Reliable Roofing-they’ll be around forever if they continue to provide this level of service. I send my personal “thanks,” to Matt, Chris, Jasmine, Gage, and all the team involved from start to finish; especially the crew that did the hard work in this brutal Texas heat. On behalf of my family, thank you and blessings to you all for being honest, fair, accommodating, and most of all: RELIABLE!~Ed

EDWARD PHELPS

Honest, Upfront, Quality Roofing Services

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Loved working with Texas Reliable roofing. They are honest, upfront, and do quality work. I would highly recommend them for your next roofing job. They kept me informed throughout the entire process, and we felt like they were not trying to charge us more. Highly recommend this company to anyone in Central Texas.

STEVEN J

Hail and Insurance Claim Roof Replacement

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

I had a residential roof replaced this fall from recent hail damage. The job was larger in scope because there was a second structure to address, plus this was an older home with multiple layers of old and older shingles. Adding to this was a pool in between the two structures and a garden I wanted protected at all cost. My expectations were high, and Matt and his team worked hard to ensure our experience was good, and our expectations were met!I am waiting to see how much savings I will have an my homeowner’s policy with the hail-resistant shingle, but realistically it could be a 10-15 percent reduction on my premium!I would highly recommend Matt with Reliable Roofing for your next roofing project!

KEVIN RUTLEDGE

Hail Damage Roofing Experts

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

When we needed our roof replaced due to hail damage Chris Dunn the project manager and his crew with Reliable Roofing did a great job replacing our roof. Chris answered all the question and concerns we had. Chris even trimmed tree branches that would be in the way of the roofers. Reliable Roofing worked with our insurance company to get everything we needed. I would recommend this roofing company. Thanks Chris Dunn and Reliable Roofing.

RAYLENE JEFFRIES

Roofing When We Needed Them

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Our neighborhood in Georgetown, Texas had a heavy hail storm in October 2019, and many roofs were damaged. My neighbor hired a roofing contractor to replace her roof, and after an initial meeting with the Project Manager, Jeremy, of the same company, Reliable Roofing, I also contracted with them to do my roof.It couldn’t have been a better working relationship transaction from beginning to end. They are a very experienced company and have replaced numerous roofs in our subdivision. At the first meeting with Jeremy to discuss my situation and have him examine my roof, I felt this was a company and people I could trust with this project. It was obvious from our conversation that their business mission statement was centered on serving the customer in the best way possible at all times. It also was obvious that they had a high regard for ethics and doing all of their work according to code requirements. Since I had never had a roof replaced before,and because it is a very involved process(along with working with the insurance company also, it took several weeks),I had many questions, and Jeremy had the patience and the knowledge to answer all of them to my satisfaction—even those I asked several times. He was easy to work with and always responded quickly to my voicemail messages and email. The entire replacement of the roof was done in one day to my great satisfaction and approval. I highly recommend this company!

ALICE MOSELEY

Exceptional Customer Service and Roofing Results

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Jeremy with Reliable Roofing is a total pro and a stand up guy. The roofing crew was clean and very efficient. The roof looks beautiful. They also suggested going through my insurance in order to save me money, which worked great. Reliable roofing was on the ball. I couldn’t be happier with the customer service and most importantly the r/esults. I highly suggest Reliable Roofing.

DAREN LYMAN

Reliable Roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

“Reliable” means to be consistently good in quality or performance; able to be trusted! This says it all about Matt & his team.. You can rely on them.

JOHN ILGEN

Responsive and Professional Roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt was very responsive and professional to deal with for our quick roof install prior to selling our house. I would highly recommend using him!

RONNIE RHINE

Same Day Roofing Service

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

We needed confirmation of the status of our roof for our insurance company and Jeremy responded quickly and was able to come out the same day to inspect our roof. He was professional, courteous, and went out of his way to get this done in a timely manner. We will be calling Reliable Roofing when it is time to replace our roof. Very impressed!

JOHN JOHNSON

Five Star Roofing Company

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Five stars and more for Jeremy and Matt at Reliable Roofing. Been getting the same sales pitch for a new roof for years now but saw right off that Jeremy and Matt were honest and pride driven. I’m proud of myself that I chose them. They just installed a new roof for us and went above and beyond the call of duty.

JON REYNOLDS

A Roofer with Honesty and Integrity

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Thought I needed roof repair so I called to get a est. Matt came out and to my surprise told me I didn’t need anything done, and my roof was fine. Honesty goes a long way in my book. I will be calling on him, if my roof ever does need repair! Thank you

LINDA H.

Job Done Right Roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

You can depend on him to get the job done right. If you need a roof. You should give Matt a call.

MARGA NIX

Honest and Professional Roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt – the owner has been one of the most honest professionals I’ve ever worked with regarding my home. I have done a bunch of remodels and have had all kinds of experiences dealing with companies. I really appreciated the communication and his ability to follow through with everything he said he would do. This was the best experience I’ve had regarding updating my house. I highly recommend his services. Thank you for making this easy.

AUSTIN ANDERSON

Fantastic Roofing Company

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

I had a fantastic experience with Matt from reliable roofing. I had originally contacted another company and was about to pay cash, not knowing I might have hail damage. Reliable Roofing was recommended to me. Matt came out almost immediately, got on the roof to assess damage and he immediately contacted my insurance company and took care of everything. He even showed up when the appraiser was here. Once USAA approved the claim they were out within days to do my roof, the roof on my shed and replaced gutters on the back of the house. Matt was always accessible and responded within Minutes if I had a question. I HIGHLY recommend Matt and his team! You will not be sorry! BTW, all I paid was my deductible. What a huge savings and my insurance actually went down!

ANN BURROWS

Professional Roofing Company

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Very professional company . Great local company and Matt is a great guy…..if you are looking for a roofing company I recommend them highly Matt and his team of local hard working people…..

DWAYNE S.

Integrity, Reliable, Trustworthy, and Honest Roofer

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

I would like to highly recommend Matt Ellis and his crew at Reliable Roofing. Matt is a man of integrity who is reliable, trustworthy, and honest. He will go above and beyond in materials and workmanship. He stands by his work. I would not hesitate to refer Reliable Roofing to anyone.

NANCY LEONARD

Experienced Roofer

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

The Owner Matt is an experienced roofer. He is detail oriented and will go the extra mile to make sure you get a quality roof. My experience with the company has been positive and I will use reliable roofing in the future. I am very comfortable recommending reliable roofing for your roofing projects.

BRUCE RANEY

Knowledgeable and Professional Roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt Ellis is very knowledgeable and professional. He will not oversell you. When you deal with Matt you get exactly what you need.

BRUCE MEINDERTSMA

Prompt and Quality Roof Work

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt and his team did a wonderful job for us when replacing our roof. Professional, prompt, and did a quality job. Because of this experience we also had Matt do additional work for us helping with getting new gutters and a few other services around our home too. Great job!

STEVE GANGEY

Professional Roofer

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt Is a true professional gentleman. The roof job he did was so good that I gave him a contract for gutters installation and asking him to recommend a handyman contact.

SANA MOHTASHAMI

Best Roofer in Central Texas

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

Matt Ellis is the best, the VERY best roofer in Central Texas. He did 3 roofs for me and they look beautiful. Not only that, but he helped me with my insurance company, and his crew were outstanding. They also left the property even more tidy than when they arrived.

ANONYMOUS

Diligent and Committed Work

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2022

Matt is diligent and committed to doing quality work. He’s taken good care of several of my clients. Thanks very much.

JANETTE FRIEND-HARRINGTON
5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 37 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Testimonials

Here’s what our happy drivers had to say about our services:

Avada Driving School really helped build my confidence behind the wheel and with driving in general, and they got me a first time pass! Highly recommended.

Sophia Jones

Avada Driving School really helped build my confidence behind the wheel and with driving in general, and they got me a first time pass! Highly recommended.

Harold Green

Avada Driving School really helped build my confidence behind the wheel and with driving in general, and they got me a first time pass! Highly recommended.

Grant Harvey

Avada Driving School really helped build my confidence behind the wheel and with driving in general, and they got me a first time pass! Highly recommended.

Kate Lewis

Avada Driving School really helped build my confidence behind the wheel and with driving in general, and they got me a first time pass! Highly recommended.

Kelly Johnson

Interested in Learning More?

Give us a call to schedule your Free In-Person Consultation

  • (512) 630-9547

Sign up to our Newsletter

(We do not share your data with anybody, and only use it for its intended purpose)

Malarkey Emerald Premium Contractor
A+ BBB Rated Company Reliable Roofing
Malarkey Certified Residential Contractor